Skip to main content

Staff Picks

Rebecca Ross
Current price: $20.00
The epic conclusion to the intensely romantic and beautifully written story that started in Divine Rivals. Two weeks have passed since Iris Winnow returned home bruised and heartbroken from the front, but the war is far from over. Roman is missing, and the city of Oath continues to dwell in a state ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Claire Keegan
Current price: $20.00
Shortlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize "A hypnotic and electrifying Irish tale that transcends country, transcends time." --Lily King, New York Times bestselling author of Writers & Lovers Small Things Like These is award-winning author Claire Keegan's landmark new novel, a tale of one man's cour ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
GennaRose Nethercott
Current price: $17.00
In the tradition of modern fairy tales like Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Naomi Novik's Spinning Silver comes an immersive fantasy saga, a debut novel about estranged siblings who are reunited after receiving a mysterious inheritance. “A wonderfully imaginative, wholly enchanting novel of witness, ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A bold, clever, and sublimely sinister collection that dares to ask the question: “Are you ready to be un-settled?” “Never failed to surprise, delight, and shock.” —Nick Cutter, author of The Troop and Little Heaven Featuring stories by: Norris Black • Amber Blaeser-Wardzala • ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
T. Kingfisher
Current price: $19.99
From USA Today bestselling author T. Kingfisher, Thornhedge is the tale of a kind-hearted, toad-shaped heroine, a gentle knight, and a mission gone completely sideways. *A very special hardcover edition, featuring foil stamp on the casing and custom endpapers illustrated by the author.* There's a pr ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
When it comes to Confederate monuments, there is no common ground. Polarizing debates over their meaning have intensified into legislative maneuvering to preserve the statues, legal battles to remove them, and rowdy crowds taking matters into their own hands. These conflicts have raged for well over ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Inio Asano
Current price: $24.99
A dark coming-of-age tale where slice-of-life slices back. This is Punpun Onodera’s coming-of-age story. His parents’ marriage is falling apart. His dad goes to jail, and his mom goes to the hospital. He has to live with his loser uncle. He has a crush on a girl who lives in a weird cult. Punpun tri ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD • “The dark school of magic I’ve been waiting for.”—Kat ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Ai Yazawa
Previous price: $11.99 Current price: $9.99
A chance meeting on a train to Tokyo sends two girls named Nana on a collision course with destiny! Nana "Hachi" Komatsu hopes that moving to Tokyo will help her make a clean start and leave her capricious love life behind her. Nana Osaki, who arrives in the city at the same time, has plans to score ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
Don DeLillo
Current price: $18.00
The National Book Award-winning classic from the author of Underworld and Libra, now a major motion picture starring Adam Driver and Greta Gerwig White Noise tells the story of Jack Gladney, his fourth wife, Babette, and four ultra­modern offspring as they navigate the rocky passages of family life ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Tomihiko Morimi
Current price: $26.99
*SHORTLISTED FOR THE PEN TRANSLATION PRIZE* An unfulfilled college student hurtles through four parallel realities to explore the what-might've-been and the what-should-never-be in this Groundhog Day meets The Midnight Library–esque novel from one of Japan’s most popular authors. Our protagonist, an ... Read More about
Agustina Bazterrica
Current price: $17.99
Working at the local processing plant, Marcos is in the business of slaughtering humans—though no one calls them that anymore. His wife has left him, his father is sinking into dementia, and Marcos tries not to think too hard about how he makes a living. After all, it happened so quickly. First, it ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
Meagan Lucas
Current price: $14.95
Here in the Dark, the first collection from award-winning author Meagan Lucas, is a gritty genre blending wallop of short stories, set mostly in Southern Appalachia, that explore the female experience of lawlessness. In the tradition of Dorothy Allison and Bonnie Jo Campbell, Lucas tackles, with uns ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
S. A. Cosby
Current price: $27.99
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • USA Today Bestseller • Washington Post’s The Twelve Best Thrillers of the Year • TIME’s 100 Must Read Books of the Year • Goodreads Choice Award Nominee • USA Today’s Best Reviewed Books of the Year • BookPage's Best Mystery of the Year • Publishers Weekly’s Best ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Claire Kohda
Current price: $18.99
An IndieNext Pick! A Best Book of 2022 in Harper’s Bazaar, Daily Mail, Glamour, and Thrillist! Most Anticipated of 2022 in The Millions, Ms. Magazine, LitHub A young, mixed-race vampire must find a way to balance her deep-seated desire to live amongst humans with her incessant hunger in this stunnin ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
WINNER OF THE 2021 JOYCE CAROL OATES PRIZE NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY O MAGAZINE, THE NEW YORKER, THE WASHINGTON POST, REAL SIMPLE, THE GUARDIAN, AND MORE  FINALIST FOR: THE STORY PRIZE, THE L.A. TIMES BOOK PRIZE, THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZE, THE CHAUTAUQUA PRIZE “Sublime short stories of ra ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
The acclaimed national and international bestseller “Epic, romantic, and enthralling from start to finish.”—Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series “An all-consuming work of literary fantasy that is breathtaking both for its beauty and its suspense."—BookPage, st ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
Leigh Bardugo
Current price: $29.99
#1 New York Times Bestseller • Goodreads Choice Award Winner "A tour de force of suspenseful pacing and empathetic writing." ―The New York Times "All hail the queen of dark academia!" ―NPR Wealth. Power. Murder. Magic. The Ivy League is going straight to hell in the sequel to the smash New York Time ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Maryemma Graham
Previous price: $43.99 Current price: $39.95
This first biography of poet and writer Margaret Walker (1915-98) offers a comprehensive close reading of a pillar in American culture for a majority of the 20th century. Without defining herself as a radical or even a feminist, Walker followed the precepts of both. She promoted the idea of the arti ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Peter S. Beagle
Previous price: $20.00 Current price: $17.00
INCLUDES A NEW INTRODUCTION BY PATRICK ROTHFUSS Experience one of the most enduring classics of the twentieth century and the book that The Atlantic has called “one of the best fantasy novels ever.” The unicorn lived in a lilac wood, and she lived all alone... ...so she ventured out from the safety ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
Costanza Casati
Current price: $26.99
"Fans of Circe and Elektra should pick up this powerful Greek myth retelling." —Cosmopolitan For fans of Madeline Miller, a stunning debut following Clytemnestra, the most notorious villainess of the ancient world and the events that forged her into the legendary queen. As for queens, they are eithe ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Tess Gunty
Current price: $28.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER • The standout literary debut that everyone is talking about • "Inventive, heartbreaking and acutely funny."—The Guardian A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: The New York Times, TIME, NPR, Oprah Daily, People Blandine isn't like the other residents of her ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 2 to 14 Days
A Wrinkle in Time was only the beginning—now, discover the thrilling adventures of Meg Murry’s daughter, Polly, in this gorgeous deluxe edition of a beloved children’s classic. Madeleine L’Engle’s A Wrinkle in Time is one of the most beloved and influential novels for young readers ever written, a ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Una Mannion
Current price: $16.99
A haunting, suspenseful literary debut that combines a classic coming of age story with a portrait of a fractured American family dealing with the fallout of one summer evening gone terribly wrong. “The night we left Ellen on the road, we drove up the mountain in silence.” It is the early 1980s and ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Sequoia Nagamatsu
Current price: $18.99
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS' CHOICE • ROXANE GAY'S AUDACIOUS BOOK CLUB PICK • FINALIST FOR THE URSULA K. LE GUIN PRIZE "Moving and thought-provoking . . . offering psychological insights in lyrical prose while seriously exploring speculative conceits." — New York Times B ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Brian Asman
Current price: $10.99
With his "highly visual and cinematic worldbuilding" (Booklife by Publishers Weekly), Brian Asman spins a horrifying and imaginative tale of an ordinary family and their extraordinary new house... Sabrina Haskins and her family have just moved into their dream home, a gorgeous Craftsman in the rapid ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
***2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER*** ***THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER*** Winner of the 2021 Sir Walter Raleigh Award for Fiction, Joyce Carol Oates Literary Prize Finalist, 2022 Chautauqua Prize Finalist, Willie Morris Award for Southern Writing Shortlist, 2021 Aspen Words Literary Prize Shortlist, 2022 ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now