Skip to main content
Red's Planet (Book 1)

Red's Planet (Book 1)

Current price: $9.95
Publication Date: April 19th, 2016
Publisher:
Amulet Books
ISBN:
9781419719080
Pages:
192
The Book Tavern
2 on hand, as of Apr 23 11:20pm
(Children's::Graphic Novels)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Red’s Planet, an intergalactic graphic novel fantasy series from award-winning cartoonist Eddie Pittman (writer/story artist for Disney’s hit TV series Phineas and Ferb), is a nonstop adventure with a unique cast of characters unlike any you’ve ever seen before.
 
“Fun, sharp, hilarious, and rip-roaringly original!” —Jeff Smith, Bone
 
Meet Red, a quirky, headstrong 10-year-old who longs to live in her own perfect paradise far away from her annoying foster family. But when a UFO mistakenly kidnaps her, Red finds herself farther away than she could have possibly imagined—across the galaxy and aboard an enormous spaceship owned by the Aquilari, an ancient creature with a taste for rare and unusual treasures.
 
Before Red can be discovered as a stowaway, the great ship crashes on a small deserted planet, leaving her marooned with a menagerie of misfit aliens. With her newfound friend, a small gray alien named Tawee, Red must find a way to survive the hostile castaways, evade the ravenous wildlife, and contend with Goose, the planet’s grumpy, felinoid custodian. Surely this can’t be the paradise she’s been hoping for.
 
Fans of Mike Maihack’s Cleopatra in Space and Ben Hatke’s Zita the Spacegirl will embrace Red’s Planet, a boldly illustrated and imaginative series for readers of all ages.
 
Red’s Planet series:
Red’s Planet (#1)
Friends and Foes (#2)
 

About the Author

Eddie Pittman is an award-winning cartoonist who works in animation, comics, and illustration. He began his animation career with Walt Disney Feature Animation, working on films such as Mulan, The Emperor’s New Groove, and Lilo & Stitch. Most recently, Pittman was a writer/story artist for Disney’s hit TV series Phineas and Ferb. He lives in Florida.